I Was Going To Wait To Debut The Next Round Of Subsets I Am Collecting, But I Don’t Feel Like Waiting…

I Was Going To Wait To Debut The Next Round Of Subsets I Am Collecting, But I Don’t Feel Like Waiting…

As the title suggests, I am ready to jump in and starting putting together a few more subsets.  They come from various releases from 2012, and I want to start working on them now while the cards can still be found pretty easily.

As you know, I am already building the 2012 Topps ‘Career Day’ and ‘Mound Dominance’ sets.  And while I prefer to take on just a few of these kinds of projects at a time, I am ready to start these next three right now; especially since I am sure that 2013 will offer me more that I will want to put together too…

So, here are the three subsets I am going to start piecing together:

2012 Topps Archives ‘1977 Cloth Stickers’:

archives sticker

2012 Topps Archives ‘Deckle Edge’:

archives deckle

2012 Topps Gypsy Queen ‘Moonshots’:

gypsy moonshots

This is going to be a lot of fun!!  Each of these subsets look great, and the two from the 2012 Topps Archives set take us right back to baseball card collecting from the past.

It is now time for me to build the checklists and go through the cards that I own with the hopes of possibly having a few in my collection that can fill voids on the new checklists.

Wish me luck!  And if you have any cards from these subsets that you don’t need, send me a note.  Maybe we can work out a trade.

Thanks!

6 responses to “I Was Going To Wait To Debut The Next Round Of Subsets I Am Collecting, But I Don’t Feel Like Waiting…

  1. I’m sure I have a few deckle edges and cloth stickers laying around, I already completed my sets, shoot me an email and i’ll take a look.

  2. Love the cloth stickers & the deckle edge sets. I too was going to build it, but I found a guy on eBay selling a master set at a reasonable price. So I cheated and took the shortcut. Best of luck!

Leave a comment